Flight attendant shoes: Moda Spana Nella pump

Say hello to my new flight attendant shoes!  They’re made by Moda Spana.  Most of you know I’ve been looking for the perfect inflight/terminal shoe for years now.  Well I’ve finally given up the search.  They don’t exist.  Either they’re too frumpy to wear through the airport or a little too high for working a four-leg turn at 30,000 feet.  It was back to the drawing board for me.  But as soon as I saw these babies sitting on top of a box at DSW I knew right then and there I just had to have them.  I haven’t been this excited about a “terminal” heel in years - four to be exact.  They’re classy, but sassy, and pretty comfortable, too – for walking gate to gate and doing a demo or two.  They cost $59.95 at DSW.  Pretty pricey, I know.  But wait…thanks to me and the fact that DSW and Zappos don’t carry them online (at least I couldn’t find them), you can click the link and purchase them for just $34.99!   

 

UPDATE:  I’ve gotten TONS of compliments on these shoes.  They’re really beautiful, but a little tight around the toes

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Flight attendant shoes: Moda Spana Nella pump

  1. Cute shoes. Good luck with your continued search!

  2. Have you tried Sofft brand shoes? Or Gentle Souls? They’re a bit pricey, but man … so comfy.

  3. Shoes, glorious shoes!!! I hope these work out for you!

  4. Laurettalynne

    Nice choice, and thanks for the details on the cost and where to get them.

  5. 35thousand

    I love em! But why wouldn’t you switch to a flat while working the cabin?

    • Heather Poole

      I do switch. But I’d rather not. I’d rather wear one shoe that looks good in the terminal but also is comfortable to work in – not an easy combination to find

  6. Lisa

    Hey, these are super cute I’m going for flight attendant training and have been looking all over for super cute shoes with a 3″ heel with the heel being a quarter diameter, and you should have seen the things they have in the stores . But I am thinking these will work for me as I will want to look stylist coming and going myself:)!!!! I notice the link you have up isn’t working to locate that shoe anymore. Do you have anyother link, perhaps? Thank you so much!!!!

Leave a Reply

