Books, books & more books giveaway!

523074_10151121541249061_2039339825_n

**THIS CONTEST IS OVER**  

Since it’s that time of year, Harper Collins and I have teamed up to do a book giveaway. Seriously what traveler can’t use a new book? What if I told you I had a box of 11! And one MIGHT be an autographed copy of my book, Cruising Attitude: Tales of Crashpads, Crew Drama, and Crazy Passengers? Now we’re talking, right?!

An excerpt from my book:

“Even after just a few months on the job, the main question I’d learned to dread was, ‘What do you do for a living?’ The moment I smile and say I’m a flight attendant, I find myself holding my breath. Without fail, there’s a two-second pause, which is always followed by one of two responses. The good response is full of excitement and ends with a question mark: ‘I’ve always wanted to be a flight attendant!’ The good response leads to a very nice conversation about travel, which then leads to other interesting topics related to travel, and maybe even plans to meet for lunch next time I’m in town. The rest of the time, it begins with the same four words: ‘On my last flight…” Then I’ll hear a very bad story about a flight from hell. Needless to say, the conversation never goes so well after the bad response. How can it? I’ve just been linked to the worst flight this person has ever had!”

I thought we could have some fun with this. Complete the following sentence, “On my last flight….” (Keep it nice!) by 5 PM EST on Friday, December 21, 2012 and you’ll be entered to win the following books:

  1. The Voluntourist: A Six-Country Tale of Love, Loss, Fatherhood, Fate, and Singing Bon Jovi in Bethelehem, by Ken Budd
  2. In the Bag, By Kate Klise
  3. I, Iago, by Nic Galland
  4. The Thirteen, by Susie Moloney
  5. Losing Clementine, by Ashley Ream
  6. The Boy who Stole the Leopard’s Spots, By Tamar Myers
  7. The Cougar Club, by Susan McBride
  8. A Prayer for Owen Meany, by John Irving
  9. Spin, by Catherine McKenzie
  10. Being Lara, by Lola Jaye
  11. Cruising Attitude: Tales of Crashpads, Crew Drama and Crazy Passengers at 35,000 Fee

A-VIFG1CMAAVeGf.jpg-large